Over 75 years of excellence

Established in 1937, TMD is a diversified company offering a broad range of products and services to the U.S. and global electric power industry. In the U.S., TMD serves investor-owned utility companies, rural electric cooperatives, municipal-operated electric departments, commercial and industrial companies, Fortune 100 companies, local, state and national government agencies. TMD is one of the nation’s leading watt hour meter testing and meter remanufacturing companies having tested over five million meters and several million remanufactured meters.

The AMI division of TMD has successfully and safely exchanged over 1.5 million meters throughout the continental United States. TMD retrofits, programs and calibrates meters with electronic modules for remote reading.

In addition, our engineered to order fabrication division can produce high volumes of prewired Primary and Secondary Metering Equipment and Underground Primary Metering Cabinets. Our SET (Safety Equipment and Tools) division distributes 3M underground locators, and is an accredited NAIL laboratory for the testing of PPE (Personal Protective Equipment). TMD enjoys the reputation of having the most qualified staff of metering experts in the electric power industry with a combined total of over 150 years of experience.

  • Directions

  • 1. Follow Interstate 35 until exit 335A.
  • 2. Take exit 335A toward Downtown/5th-4th St.
  • 3. Merge onto Interstate 35 Frontage Rd.
  • 4. Turn onto S 8th St. Destination will be on the right.

Corporate Headquarters

300 S 8th St.
Waco, TX 76701


Office: 1.254.799.0261
Toll Free: 1.800.247.5116
Email: info@texasmeter.com

Meter Sales

Ed Faulkner: ed@texasmeter.com
Roger Bolin: roger.bolin@texasmeter.com

Tools & Safety Equipment

David Stringer: stringer@texasmeter.com

AMI Operations

Elmar Hernandez: elmar@texasmeter.com

AMI Corporate Development

Richard Guerra: richard.guerra@texasmeter.com

Inside Sales

Pat Jakubik: pat@texasmeter.com
Mark Fulwider: mark@texasmeter.com

Marketing

Joycelyn Kissinger: joycelyn@texasmeter.com

  • Steve Swenke

    Steve Swenke

    President & CEO
  • Ross Miller

    Ross Miller

    CFO
  • Elmar Hernandez

    Elmar Hernandez

    VP AMI Services
  • Richard Guerra

    Richard Guerra

    VP Corporate Development
  • Garry Lambert

    Garry Lambert

    Director of IT
  • Ed Faulkner

    Ed Faulkner

    Manager of Sales & Technical Support
  • David Stringer

    David Stringer

    Tools & Safety Equipment Division Manager
  • Josh Kovar

    Josh Kovar

    Field Service
    Division Manager
  • Pat Jakubik

    Pat Jakubik

    Sales & Technical Support Specialist
  • Mark Fulwider

    Mark Fulwider

    Senior
    Meter Specialist